Fiat Coupe Club UK

Turbo and performance upgrade

Posted By: Anonymous

Turbo and performance upgrade - 14/10/2017 17:37

Hi guys I no this has probably been discussed several times but I can't seem to find the right information, I recently brought a sprint blue fiat coupe with full service history and the engine sounds and feels good.

I would like to make the coupe anything over 320bhp, everything is standard on the car now,

First I wanto do the engine then il move to suspension and brakes

1. What is a decent cheap intercooler size that can handle 320+
2. What turbo can I get that isn't a pain to make fit? Il get a 3" exhaust made from turbo back
3. Injectors? Sorry I'm very new to this any help will be much appreciated and thanks in advance, also I'm from Hertfordshire High Barnet en5 if anyone has parts for sale 😁
Posted By: kj16v

Re: Turbo and performance upgrade - 14/10/2017 23:08

Hi.

Intercooler: The one in the link would do nicely. I ran one of my own Coupes at 320bhp using this same size intercooler back in the day.
CLICK

Turbo: Since you will be building a custom exhaust, the world is your oyster.

Injectors: Traditionally people tend to use Bosch "Green" 440cc injectors. However I've recently found that the Bosch 280 injectors that are used on the Astra VXR perform MUCH better than Greens.

Then of course you have to have the car live-mapped to suit.

I can supply all the parts mentioned above, plus I also live-map, so send me a PM if you're interested.

Posted By: Nigel

Re: Turbo and performance upgrade - 15/10/2017 07:06

Originally Posted By kj16v
However I've recently found that the Bosch 280 injectors that are used on the Astra VXR perform MUCH better than Greens.

Typo?

Standard injectors are 330, so not much point in going smaller. My quick googling shows that VXR injectors are 470cc.

Re: Turbo and performance upgrade - 15/10/2017 15:48